Magicians: The Gathering
Contact us Facebook Twitter YouTube
Go Back   Magicians: The Gathering > The Café > Public Magic Discussions
Notices

Old 03-29-2012, 12:09 PM   #1
pacN

Default Problem performing Magic - need some help

Hey guys. I have been doing magic for 8 years now and i still have this problem when im performing magic. When i perform infrom of many people or people i don't know my hands stat to shake and i seem to do everything faster and faster until i fail. I mean it's not that im used to perform i just still can't get trid ot that shaky part and no i am not vervous when im performing my hands are just shaking...

and tips for this little problem of miine ?

thanks
pacN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 01:19 PM   #2
Arnau

User channel on YouTube

It happens to me when the move is quiet new, but when I'm dong a trick that I've practised a lot, for a long time, I feel confident and don't shake at all. Try practising a lot until you do the trick without thinking.
Arnau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 01:39 PM   #3
la0o9
Move monkey atm

User channel on YouTube

well, i don't really have that much experience, so i can't say much, but the shaking may be because you thought about the performance too much, they say just to have fun when performing.

BTW, don't go into a trick thinking about the problem, go into it thinking about how you can do it so that the spectator enjoys it the most, that usually works for me.
"It's a small world, but only relatively"
"Reality is not the world, it is the way humankind depicts the world, thus when you alter a person's way of seeing the world, you alter reality itself"
la0o9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 09:50 PM   #4
TommySteal
Tom

User channel on YouTube

Quote:
Originally Posted by la0o9 View Post
BTW, don't go into a trick thinking about the problem, go into it thinking about how you can do it so that the spectator enjoys it the most, that usually works for me.