Magicians: The Gathering
Contact us Facebook Twitter YouTube
Go Back   Magicians: The Gathering > The Marketer > Magic Which?
Notices

Old 08-08-2013, 10:57 AM   #1
MysteryHand
Card Player with Mystery

User channel on YouTube
Default Lee Asher - Catch 33

Hi guys,

I want to share my experience with you about Lee Asher’s Catch 33: Three Card Monte. If you don’t know anything about this fun routine then find it on Lee’s website: http://www.leeasher.com/store/online...s/catch33.html

It’s been about 2 months since I started studying Catch 33 and I’ve been taking notes about my progress. Below are some of my experiences with Catch 33 so far. With each performance, I learned a great deal about timing and psychology. Plus I got better and better.

Performance #1

I was nervous and fear that I won’t remember the correct movement of the trick because I just learned it 2 days before. And yes, I didn’t remember the correct actions haha I still did the whole routine, peeked the card sometimes to make sure that I’m OK. After all, I still succeeded with the trick. Spectators (my family) were amazed at how they chose the wrong card each time, and how the corner changed so magically.

Performance # 3

I felt a little more confident than last few times. I still made some wrong actions but less than the previous performances. The spectator’s reaction (a girl) was the same as my family. I think she was fooled. Well, she was fooled but it wasn’t perfect and I didn’t perform the trick smoothly. I need more practice.

Performance #6

I thought I’m good with the trick now so I went out, found a group, and performed. This time, many guys had very good vision. They see my secret moves, but thanks to Lee’s advice about when someone picks the right card, everything turned out alright. They watched me very carefully during the last phase (Ripped). After taking a deep breath, I did the switch. No one saw anything! In the end, everyone was amazed.