Magicians: The Gathering

Magicians: The Gathering (http://www.magiciansthegathering.com/community//index.php)
-   Coin magic (http://www.magiciansthegathering.com/community//forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   iVanish by Ben Seidman (http://www.magiciansthegathering.com/community//showthread.php?t=161)

TheMisdirectingHand 02-09-2011 05:08 AM

iVanish by Ben Seidman

Ben Seidman is getting me very interested in coin magic.

la0o9 02-09-2011 10:45 AM

This is one of the moves that i 1st learnt when i started playing with coins( 3 months ago). when i saw this and the Muscle pass and i swear to myself that i HAVE to know how to do them, now that i know... i'm going back to basics... nice performance man, no flashes and very good angle.

s13zeTheDay 02-09-2011 01:06 PM

I also recommend HERE by Ben Seidman. It's cheap yet great.

Fruglemonkey 02-09-2011 01:31 PM

Pulling the coin out of the eye is very good for small kids/squirmy people, especially after a vanish.

IE Retention, squeeze hand hard, point (With the hand that has the coin fingerpalmed), follow the arm up, and to the eye, produce.

If you know Wither vanish, it's a natural follow-on.

Also: Clean up your room!

la0o9 02-09-2011 02:25 PM

Do you know where i could see a demo of "HERE"? cause on YT there's nothing of such...

Fruglemonkey 02-09-2011 04:50 PM

HERE looks pretty simple, just gave it a look. http://www.penguinmagic.com/product.php?ID=2008

TheMisdirectingHand 02-10-2011 01:53 AM

Actually, that is not my room haha... It's just where the computer is.

Also, HERE by Ben Seidman is just a bit of an opener in my opinion. Though a good opener is a must for professionals, I just don't think it's that necessary.

---

One more thing, I removed your second link, FrugleMonkey. There is no exposure allowed on this forum. I hope you understand.

Fruglemonkey 02-10-2011 02:37 AM